Skip to main content

KCSL Annual Awards Celebration

April 26, 2024

2024 awards

April 26, 2024

Kansas Children’s Service League (KCSL) held Cheers to Community, our annual awards ceremony and reception at the Wichita Marriott on April 25. Each year, we celebrate friends and partners who have gone above and beyond to create stronger, happier families in our Kansas communities. Our Hall of Fame Awards recognize individuals who contribute to the achievement of our mission, to protect and promote the well-being of children.

Distinguished Service to Kansas Children

KCSL awarded Tanya Bulluck with our most prestigious honor, the Distinguished Service to Kansas Children Award. This honor is presented to a person or an organization that has done exemplary work for Kansas children with a lasting impact.

With more than 20 years in the field, Tanya Bulluck is a leading figure in early childhood education. Her strategic vision and unwavering advocacy exemplify the principles of service and compassion. Earning her recognition both locally and nationally, Tanya’s initiatives have reshaped the landscape of child care accessibility and child abuse prevention. As the executive director at Child Start, Tanya oversees the organization’s mission to provide high-quality education and care to young children. She also serves as chair of the Wichita Coalition for Child Abuse Prevention’s Child Care Workgroup, which works to improve the availability of affordable, regulated child care services in Sedgwick County.

A Testimony to Parent Achievement and Leadership

The Parent Achievement Award recognizes a KCSL parent who has demonstrated leadership and become an exemplary role model to help other families thrive. This year, we could not be prouder to have two worthy recipients of this award, Brittany Martin and Lindsay Prater.

The 2024 Hall of Fame Awards Also Include:

  • Board Leadership – presented to Dan Dejmal
  • Glenna VanMetre Outstanding Volunteer – presented to Randy Steinert
  • Hilda Dyer Staff Achievement – presented to Marca Deimund
  • Corporate Friend of Children – presented to BMO

Prevention in Partnership

KCSL is grateful for the parents, professionals and community members that help us enhance our efforts to protect and promote the well-being of children. We congratulate and thank the award recipients, board members, staff and partners who continue to help us build stronger families in Kansas.

Tanya Bulluck Distinguished Service to Kansas Children Award
Brittany Martin parent achievement award
Parent leadership award Lindsay Prater